Explore is a comprehensive three-year discipleship program designed for teens in the Evangelical tradition. Dr. Andrew Evans, the Youth Leadership Director at Summit Pacific College, created this program. It's structured into six distinct phases:

1. God’s Grand Biblical Narrative
2. The Lord’s Prayer
3. The Creeds I
4. The Creeds II
5. The Decalogue
6. The Sacraments

Each phase spans over four weeks. The uniqueness lies in how each phase is interconnected, with the content of one building upon the previous one. As a result, it's important to note that students can't jump in halfway through. The journey begins at phase one and progresses from there.


PHASE 1: Explore: God’s Grand Biblical Narrative (4 weeks | Fall) | November 5, 12, 19, & 26 (2023) *New students welcome.  Register below.

In this phase, you'll delve into how your life weaves into God's epic narrative – from creation to the fall, redemption, and all the way to restoration. Get ready to discover your place in this incredible story! 

PHASE 2: Explore: The Lord’s Prayer (4 weeks | Spring) | April 7, 14, 21 & 28 (2024)

During this phase, you'll dive into the Lord's Prayer and unpack how it directly ties into your personal connection with God. Get ready for a deep exploration of this powerful prayer and its impact on your relationship with the Divine. 

PHASE 3: Explore: The Creeds I (4 weeks | Fall) | November 5, 12, 19, & 26 (2023)

This phase is all about delving into the creeds, with the aim of enhancing your knowledge and comprehension of who God truly is. Get ready to expand your understanding of the divine! 

PHASE 4: Explore: The Creeds II (4 weeks | Spring) | April 7, 14, 21 & 28 (2024)

As we move forward, the exploration of the creeds continues. The goal remains the same: to deepen your understanding and knowledge of the nature of God. Let's keep uncovering the depths together! 

PHASE 5: Explore: The Decalogue (The Ten Commandments) (4 weeks | Fall) | Date TBA

In this phase, we're diving into the decalogue – the Ten Commandments. Our aim is to help you recognize that walking with Christ involves obedience. Let's explore how these commandments guide us in following Him. 

PHASE 6: Explore: The Sacraments (4 weeks | Spring) | Date TBA

During this last phase, we're delving into the sacraments, focusing on both communion and baptism. Get ready to explore the significance and meaning behind these sacred practices. It's all about deepening your understanding of their importance.

Register for Explore Discipleship